Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Upload
Search Results
Results: 1 through 37 of 37 (0.033 secs)
You searched for: reviewer:"Little Nemo"
[audio]r i g i d f o x h o l e - Charles Amirkhanian, Richard Friedman & Anthony Gnazzo
This incurably bizarre program, somewhat reminiscent of John Cage's Indeterminacy, begins with "I had a hankering to shoot pins at Bartok." It features a mix of pre-recorded electronic and radio drama sound sources mixed with tape delay under readings of experimental texts by Charles Amirkhanian read by Carol Law, Anthony J. Gnazzo and Amirkhanian himself. Performed live in the KPFA studios, the writing is influenced by William Burroughs, Clark Coolidge, and Fluxus happenings artists Dick Higgin...
Keywords: Sound poetry; Anthony Gnazzo; Richard Friedman; Carol Law; Charles Amirkhanian; Fluxus; trenchermen; kitchen; Bartok; spitting
Downloads: 749 2.00 out of 5 stars2.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]Ode to Gravity: The People's Opera 1970 (Aerosol, or The Computer That Couldn’t Hear)
An intermedia opera, scored by Liam O’Gallagher, for four FM stations and a chorus of nine transistor radios with two soloist or maybe three...via the Bell System plus tapes of Robert Moran and Charles Amirkhanian. Reminiscent of some of John Cage’s aleatory compositions for FM radio this opera contains an amalgam of sounds ranging from Peking Opera, to sound poetry, to snippets of TV, to musicians performing on a variety of instruments...
Keywords: KPFA-FM; Ode to Gravity series; Music; Avant-Garde; Soundscapes
Downloads: 513 3.00 out of 5 stars3.00 out of 5 stars3.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[movies]Swiss Trick
You can find more information regarding this film on its IMDb page.
Keywords: animation; tom and jerry
Downloads: 50,123 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(8 reviews)
[movies]Betty Boop: Musical Mountaineers - Max Fleischer

Keywords: Betty Boop; cartoon; humor
Downloads: 54,426 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(4 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Central Park on 1969-06-22 - Grateful Dead
Dancin' In The Streets, Casey Jones
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 3,658 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(4 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Boston Tea Party on 1969-12-30 - Grateful Dead
Good Lovin'-> Drums-> Good Lovin', Mama Tried, New Speedway Boogie, Casey Jones, Black Peter, Me & My Uncle, Midnight Hour, Cumberland Blues, Cryptical Envelopement-> Drums-> The Other One-> Cryptical Envelopement-> Cosmic Charlie Uncle John's Band-> Mason's Children-> China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, Dark Star-> Alligator-> Drums-> The Eleven-> Alligator-> We Bid You Good Night
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 14,031 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1970-02-07 - Grateful Dead
Green Green Grass of Home, Saw Mill, Seasons Of My Heart, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, High Time, Big Boss Man, Me & My Uncle, Hard To Handle, Cold Rain & Snow, Uncle John's Band, Black Peter, Good Lovin'
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 14,807 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(4 reviews)
[movies]Betty Boop: Morning, Noon And Night - Max Fleischer

Keywords: Betty Boop; cartoon; humor
Downloads: 42,136 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[movies]Betty Boop's Big Boss - Max Fleischer

Keywords: Betty Boop; cartoon; humor
Downloads: 79,164 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(6 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Boston Tea Party on 1969-12-29 - Grateful Dead
Cold Rain and Snow, Mama Tried, Black Peter, Easy Wind, Me & My Uncle, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider-> High Time, Hard To Handle, Mason's Children Cumberland Blues, Casey Jones, Good Lovin'-> Drums-> Good Lovin', Dancing In the Streets, Dire Wolf, St. Stephen > Not Fade Away
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 12,899 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(6 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Eagle's Auditorium on 1968-09-20 - Grateful Dead
Cryptical Envelopment > The Other One > Cryptical Envelopment > Clementine > New Potato Caboose > Born Cross-Eyed > Spanish Jam#
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 3,486 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Family Dog at the Great Highway on 1969-08-29 - Grateful Dead
China Cat Sunflower-> Sitting On Top Of The World, Dark Star-> Saint Stephen-> The Eleven-> Drums-> High Time-> Cold Rain & Snow Casey Jones, Easy Wind, Me And My Uncle > High Time, New Orleans > Searchin > Good Lovin' Jam > Good Lovin', Dire Wolf > King Bee, Turn On Your Love Light
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 23,129 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Eagle's Auditorium on 1968-01-27 - Grateful Dead
Spanish Jam
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 3,338 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Capitol Theater on 1970-03-21 - Grateful Dead
Electric-1: Casey Jones, Dancin' In The Streets, Easy Wind Acoustic: Friend Of The Devil, Deep Elem, Don't Ease Me In > Black Peter, Wake Up Little Susie > Uncle John's Band, Katie Mae Electric-2: Cosmic Charlie, St. Stephen > Not Fade Away > St. Stephen jam > China Cat Sunflower jam > jam> Not Fade Away, Has Anybody Seen My Gal tuning, Midnight Hour > Turn On Your Lovelight, And We Bid You Goodnight
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 14,989 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(6 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Studio- Workingman's Dead Outtakes on 1970-01-01 - Grateful Dead
Ripple, Tastebud, Mason's Children, Uncle John's Band; Radio Promo
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 26,061 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(10 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Capitol Theater on 1970-03-20 - Grateful Dead
Casey Jones, Me & My Uncle, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, Hard To Handle Deep Elem Blues, Friend Of The Devil, Don't Ease Me In, Black Peter, Uncle John's Band, Katie Mae Drums-> Good Lovin'-> Drums-> Not Fade Away-> Drums-> Good Lovin', Viola Lee Blues, High Time, Turn On Your Lovelight, E: And We Bid You Goodnight
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 6,542 2.50 out of 5 stars2.50 out of 5 stars2.50 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[movies]Africa Speaks
You can find more information regarding this film on its IMDb page.
Keywords: adventure; documentary
Downloads: 56,726 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(8 reviews)
[movies]Betty Boop: Bamboo Isle - Max Fleischer

Keywords: Betty Boop; cartoon; humor
Downloads: 97,228 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(10 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Family Dog at the Great Highway on 1970-02-27 - Grateful Dead
Cold Rain &Snow, Me And My Uncle, Dancin' In The Streets, Easy Wind, Black Peter, Good Lovin' > drums > Good Lovin', China Cat Sunflower > jam > I Know You Rider > High Time, Hard To Handle, Casey Jones, Cumberland Blues, drums > Not Fade Away > Turn On Your Lovelight > Two Trains Running > space > Turn On Your Lovelight
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 18,394 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(11 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Family Dog at the Great Highway on 1969-08-28 - Grateful Dead
It's A Sin, Hi-Heeled Sneakers, Dark Star > The Eleven jam > Dark Star
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 14,831 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(12 reviews)
[movies]Betty Boop: The Old Man Of The Mountain - Max Fleischer

Keywords: Betty Boop; cartoon; humor
Downloads: 74,876 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(11 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore Auditorium on 1969-12-20 - Grateful Dead
Mason's Children, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, High Time, Me & My Uncle, Hard To Handle, Cumberland Blues, Black Peter Dark Star-> Saint Stephen-> The Eleven-> New Speedway Boogie->
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 15,717 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(12 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Swing Auditorium on 1969-12-13 - Grateful Dead
Casey Jones, Hard To Handle, Black Peter, Mama Tried-> China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, High Time, Good Lovin'-> Drums-> Good Lovin'-> Cumberland Blues, Saint Stephen-> Turn On Your Love Light
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 11,314 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(18 reviews)
[movies]Betty Boop: I'll Be Glad When You're Dead, You Rascal You - Max Fleischer
With Louis Armstrong
Keywords: Betty Boop; cartoon; humor
Downloads: 98,933 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(19 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Civic Auditorium on 1970-03-07 - Grateful Dead
Black Peter, China Cat Sunflower > I Know You Rider > High Time, tuning & New Speedway Boogie tease, Dire Wolf Not Fade Away > drums > Good Lovin' > > The Other One > Not Fade Away > Turn On Your Lovelight
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 25,254 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(17 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Star Theatre on 1970-03-08 - Grateful Dead
Cold Rain And Snow, Yellow Dog Story, China Cat Sunflower > I Know You Rider > High Time, Dire Wolf, Hard To Handle, Monkey and The Engineer, I've Been Around This World, Me And My Uncle, Black Peter, Katie Mae > Impromptu Blues, Not Fade Away > Turn On Your Lovelight
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 12,370 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(15 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Green Lake Aqua Theater on 1969-08-21 - Grateful Dead
Casey Jones, Easy Wind, Morning Dew > High Time > Mama Tried > Me And My Uncle, New Minglewood Blues* > China Cat Sunflower* > jam* > Doin' That Rag*, Big Boss Man, Sittin On Top Of The World, Cryptical Envelopment > drums > The Other One > Cryptical Envelopment > Dark Star > Cosmic Charlie
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 12,461 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(11 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Red Vest on 1970-06-13 - Grateful Dead
Cold Rain & Snow, Easy Wind, Uncle John's Band,Candyman, Me & My Uncle, Good Lovin'*, China Cat Sunflower > I Know You Rider, New Speedway Boogie, Casey Jones, Turn On Your Lovelight*
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 12,446 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(16 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Pelletier Farm on 1969-08-23 - Grateful Dead
Hard To Handle, Mama Tried > High Time, Casey Jones, Easy Wind, Sittin On Top Of The World, Dark Star > St. Stephen > The Eleven > Lovelight; E: And We Bid You Good Night
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 8,019 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(10 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at The Matrix on 1968-10-08 - Grateful Dead
Clementine Jam, Clementine Jam>The Eleven Jam>Death Don't Have No Mercy, The Seven, Dark Star Jam>Cosmic Charlie Next Time You See Me Jam, Jam, The Other One>Jam Jam, Jam, Jam, Prisoner Blues, Jam
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 16,717 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(11 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Hollywood Palladium on 1972-09-10 - Grateful Dead
Bertha, Greatest Story Ever Told, Mississippi Half Step, Black Throated Wind, Bird Song, Promised Land, Deal, El Paso, Sugaree, Playin' In The Band, Casey Jones He's Gone-> Truckin', Ramble On Rose, Beat It On Down The Line, Black Peter, Dark Star*-> Drums-> Jack Straw*-> Sing Me Back Home*, Sugar Magnolia*, E: One More Saturday Night
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 36,726 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(16 reviews)
[movies]Betty Boop: Snow White - Max Fleischer
Memorable rendition of "St James Infirmary" by Cab Calloway
Keywords: Betty Boop; cartoon; humor
Downloads: 239,763 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(21 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Unknown or Various on 1968-12-31 - Grateful Dead
placeholder entry- see comments
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 25,320 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(16 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore East (Late Show) on 1970-01-02 - Grateful Dead
Mason's Children, Casey Jones, Black Peter, Mama Tried, Hard To Handle, Cumberland Blues, Cryptical Envelopment-> Drums-> The Other One-> Cryptical Envelopment-> Cosmic Charlie
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 15,600 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(22 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Roosevelt Stadium on 1972-07-18 - Grateful Dead
Set 1: d1t01 - Bertha d1t02 - Me And My Uncle d1t03 - Bird Song d1t04 - The Promised Land d1t05 - Sugaree d1t06 - Black Throated Wind d1t07 - China Cat Sunflower -> d1t08 - I Know You Rider d1t09 - Jack Straw d1t10 - Loser d2t01 - Beat It On Down The Line d2t02 - Stella Blue d2t03 - El Paso d2t04 - Casey Jones Set 2: d2t05 - Playing In The Band d2t06 - Brown Eyed Women d2t07 - Tennessee Jed d3t01 - Tuning d3t02 - Truckin' -> d3t03 - Dark Star -> d3t04 - Comes A Time d3t05 - Sugar Magnolia Set 3:...
Keywords: Soundboard; Charlie Miller
Downloads: 18,109 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(17 reviews)
[etree]Phil Lesh and Friends Live at Bethel Woods Center For The Arts on 2006-07-09 - Phil Lesh and Friends
THIS SOUNDBOARD IS **FREE** THANKS TO PHIL & FRIENDS (WWW.PHILLESH.NET) PHIL LESH AND FRIENDS Bethel Woods Center For The Arts Bethel, NY July 9, 2006 DISC 1: SET 1: 1) Tuning & Noodling 2) Shakedown Street> 3) Cumberland Blues 4) This Wheel's On Fire 5) Candyman 6) I Know You Rider SET 2 with Trey Anastasio, no Greg Osby: DISC 2: 1) Uncle John's Band> 2) Jam> 3) St. Stephen> 4) Mama Tried> DISC 3: 1) Dark Star> 2) High Time 3) *Turn On Your Lovelight 4) E: Donor Rap/Intro 5) *He's Gone> 6) *Tou...
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 41,434 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(41 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Winterland Arena on 1970-04-15 - Grateful Dead
Cold Rain & Snow, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, Mama Tried, It's A Man's World, Candyman, Hard To Handle, Cryptical Envelopment -> Drums -> Jam -> Drums -> The Other One -> Cryptical Envelopment -> Dire Wolf, Dancin' In The Streets, Turn On Your Lovelight -> Not Fade Away -> Turn On Your Lovelight
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 34,802 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(49 reviews)
Advanced search

Group results by:

> Relevance
Mediatype
Collection

Related mediatypes

etree
movies
audio